The Youth Cartel- Book Reviews

Over the past couple of years I have been completely enamored by the books coming out of The Youth Cartel. The Youth Cartel is a company “Instigating a revolution in youth ministry”.

The topics of youth ministry covered in the following books gives me hope for youth ministry and at the same time challenges me to really think about how I’m doing youth ministry, and where I need to change my own approaches…

So here are some books (I highly recommend you pick them up and read them, whether you are a paid youth worker or volunteer or have a youth in your family) worth checking out from the Youth Cartel.

Masterpiece: The Art of Discipling Youth by Paul Martin

Youth Ministry in a Post-Christian World: A Hopeful Wake-Up Call by Brock Morgan

Woo: Awakening Teenagers’ Desire to Follow in the Way of Jesus by Morgan Schmidt

I was going to summarize each book on this blog post, but I don’t think I could summarize the books and do them justice in how they impacted me. So over the next couple of weeks/months I’ll blog my review and why they have challenged and impacted me so much.

Until then, please head over to the Youth Cartel and take a look at what they are doing, they really are doing some great work and publishing some worthwhile books and other resources.

20140627-085514-32114619.jpg

Leave a Reply

